Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

Are these things reliable

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Honda Killer  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi im new to the Porsche experince i just purchased a 87 924S and i love it just one question though. My car has 164,000 miles on it it has been kept up really well and has all books records. I went ahead and bought on my experince with Mercedees(a car benz like this with all books and records mileage means nothing) and im hoping its same. The car looks and runs great aside from a little hesitation when cold but im OK and the cars from CA so im assuming CA's jacked emissions system is probably waht;s causing it. One more ? is there a 944 upgrade for the 924S one of mt friends has a 87 also and this one is much faster he said it might be becasue of that is there any tell if this true?
Honda Killer  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OHH by the way Honda Killer comes from my straight german 84 190e 4spd Manual that i put a 16V Benz motor and turbo on. No honda, Mitiu, Toyota, has come close to it Nissan 300ZX's give me a run for my money though.

[ This Message was edited by: Honda Killer on 2002-07-24 14:17 ]
gohim  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote