Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

in dire need of cheap power
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    924Board.org Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Samantha  

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2001 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As a student, I am on a bit of a budget when it comes to my car even though it is a priority. I need a relitively inexpensive way to get power, and as much power as I can for the money. Being an '80 with 83K miles on it, I am not sure if it would be able to handle a blower.
Dave  

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2001 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have a 924, 924 turbo or 924S?? How much are u looking to spend??
Samantha  

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2001 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, unfortunately I only have the 924. My spending limitations are very flexible if I feel it is worth it. Just the most power for the money.
Dave  

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2001 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I own a 87 924S and am a freshmen in collage. I dont know too much about the 924 engine because the 924S has the 944 engine in it. Try looking for some sites on your car. Or I bet some else will respond to ur message. If the car isnt a every day car the take the motor out and built a sick one. Also I think there is a super charger kit that will fit your car but Im not sure of the site. There might also be a NOS kit for that car too. What is it a 2.0 liter???
Peter_in_AU  

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2001 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote