Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

Raceboys track car project, 924S/931 "Gulf"
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    924Board.org Forum Index -> Performance Upgrades
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Raceboy  

PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 11:32 pm    Post subject: Raceboys track car project, 924S/931 "Gulf" Reply with quote

Thought I throw some pics about my track car project that I've been working on since December 2007. I bought the shell with roll-cage and paint-job done from my Latvian friend Alfreds. He raced it with 924 NA engine (built with 931 head and VEMS efi by me) and decided to make a new and more powerful track car of his 951.
Here are the specs of this car:
931 engine with VW flat-tops, K27/29 hybrid, Holbert/GTR intercooler, ITB intake, 630cc Siemens Deka injectors and Bosch 044 running E85.
931 dog-leg gearbox, alloy rear arms, custom solid aluminium anodized mounts, Racers Edge uniball A-arm mounts, 951S brakes all around, BBS RS 16x8 and 16x9 forged 3piece wheels.
Dash is covered with black alcantara, I'm using stock gauges+LCD display for VEMS and two progressive shift-lights.
For some reason this car has late-style windshield.
Some pics:
In it's previous life with NA engine:

Custom rear mounts and 951S caliper adapters made by me. BTW mounting bolts are safety-wired:

And here's my latest "mod", new crossmember made in order to mount oil cooler, Holbert/GTR intercooler and 951 rad:

'78 924 Carrera GT replica
'84 928 S, sold
'91 944 S2, sold
'82 924S/931 "Gulf", sold
'84 924, turbocharged, sold.
http://www.facebook.com/vemsporsche