Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

Pelican Parts Discouragement
Goto page 1, 2  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    924Board.org Forum Index -> Posts Rescued From the Old Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2001 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Email: apple_bit@mac.com
Date: 17 Jul 2001
Time: 18:37:01

ok guys read this. The name has been left confidential. This is my first time dealing with this company am very disappointed they did not give me prices and the obvious view of the 924... I don't care about cost- I could have boughten a Boxster... Just wish I could make it to every PCA event around the country and get these other Porsche owners an idea that any car can go fast- and the 924 can be built better than a 944! :-P

just venting....

:-)

<From Pelican Parts>

To buy the parts new would cost you more that the car is worth; same for the wheels. I just seen the an auction for this on ebay yesterday and
that is one of the better ideas. You could also scrap the brakes off a early 944, but you'll need most the suspension to go with it. You could
also buy aftermarket brakes but you would have to engineer the system yourself. The stock brakes are plenty good for auto-x and if your having
problems you may want to re-evaluate your your problem. Let me know if you have any other questions.

<>><signature was here><<>

>
> Hello,
>
> I am in need to upgrade my brakes in my 924 from
> disc/drum to all disc. I autocross this car and
> don't want any more problems with my brakes.